Picture Page

Looking forward

Class president Jason W. Stephenson addresses fellow graduates at the 2004 Commencement Recognition Ceremony. The School of Medicine conferred 116 degrees on May 21: 95 students received the MD degree, 16 received the MD/PhD degree, and five received the MD/MA degree. During the ceremony, Stephenson presented senior teaching awards to Erika C. Crouch, PhD, MD, (Preclinical Teacher of the Year) and Thomas M. De Fer, MD (Sydney S. Pearl, MD 32 Clinical Teacher of the Year).